[Skip to Content]

Welcome to the Missouri Broadcasters Association Awards Entry Platform!

Entry Deadline: Friday, February 24th

Getting Started:

  • If you submitted entries last year, please use the same user name and password* (use forgot user name or password to reset). Otherwise, create a new account by clicking the "Enter Today" or "My Account" tab in the website navigation above, or you can use Facebook, Google+, or LinkedIn via the homepage to login instead.
  • Once you are logged in, start your entry by clicking the "Enter Today" link in the website navigation menu.
  • Files may be uploaded directly or you may submit a URL link to a file. 

*If you would like all of your entries for each station to be paid with one invoice, simply set up one account that everyone uses. If you would like separate invoices for stations or departments, entry managers should set up separate accounts.


  1. Entries MUST be received by 10:59:59 pm; Friday, February 24th, 2023.
  2. “Complete Newscast” entries MUST have aired between: January 29th and February 11th, 2023.
  3. All other entries MUST have aired between March 1st, 2022 and February 24th, 2023.
  4. Only MBA member stations are eligible to participate. 2023 Membership Dues MUST be paid in full.
  5. All entries must be broadcast “over the air” unless otherwise noted.
  6. Identical award entries that have won in the previous year, where only dates of the creative have changed, are ineligible.  If they have not won in the previous year they can be submitted for entry.
  7.  It is the responsibility of the station to make sure that entries are submitted in the correct category and that they play. If using a link, it must be available through May 31st.  No refunds will be issued for incomplete entries or submissions that won’t play for the judge.

NEW THIS YEAR! We're expanding the Station of the Year Award to include a radio and TV winner for each market size!

Commercial and Non-Commercial stations will be judged together.  Entries are judged by professionals through other state broadcast associations.

Finalists will be notified via email and regular mail no later than April 14th, 2023.
First Place and Certificates of Merit will be awarded at the annual MBA Awards Banquet on Saturday, June 3rd, at Margaritaville Lake Resort at Lake of the Ozarks. Click here for the MBA group hotel reservation page.

The list of winners will be posted on the MBA website, MissouriBroadcasters.org, following the Awards Banquet. First place entries will be available in the MBA Box.com account through a link on our website.

Television Classes by Market Size

TV stations will be judged in three separate classes in all categories except Best Photojournalist, Breaking Weather Coverage Event, Convergent Media, Opinion/Commentary, Partners in Education, and Podcast.

Class I – Includes stations in Kansas City & St. Louis.

Class II – Includes stations in Cape Girardeau & Springfield.

Class III – Includes stations in all other cities not noted above.


Radio Classes by Market Size

Radio stations will be judged in three separate classes in all categories except Breaking Weather Coverage Event, Convergent Media, Corporate Award for Community Service, Partners in Education, Podcast, and Opinion/Commentary.

Large Market Class – Includes stations in Kansas City and St. Louis.

Medium Market Class – Includes stations in Cape Girardeau, Columbia, Jefferson City, Joplin, St. Joseph & Springfield.

Small Market Class – Includes stations in all other cities not noted above.


Entry Fees (*MO-PEP Participants)

1.    Small Market Radio $20 ($10)

2.    Medium Market Radio $26 ($13)

3.    Large Market Radio $30 ($15)

4.    Television All Classes $36 ($18)

*Missouri Public Education Program Participants are eligible for half price entry fees.